Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Leonard
    ch

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PAOLA SPALLA
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018
    Very clean room and home. Sink in the room and common bathroom. Amazing view on the fjord and on Kirkjufell mountain. The home is a bit out of the centre, still close but in a beautiful position and in a very relaxing place. The host is very nice, he prepared the breakfast in advance cause we had to leave early to take the ferry in Stykkisholmur.
    ReiseTas
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 June 2018
    Good Breakfast. Cottage spaciuos. Great View.
    Kathrin
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018

    Beautiful place!!!

    The house is a older one.
    The place of the buildung is incredible! Quiet, right by the sea and with a stunning view to kirkjufell mountain. Beautiful wintergarden for having breakfast. Breakfast was simple but good. Best cereal I had so far! The host Martin and his mum are lovely people, as guests u can feel how much they care. Thank u!!!
    Naïka St-Arnauld Hivon
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    We stayed in a cute little cottage on the property, it was small but enough for what we needed. We had a beautiful view of the water and kirkufell mountain. Perfect spot for northern lights! We could see them out of our bedroom window! There is a poney farm on site too. Breakfast was good, hosts were friendly.
    Kristina
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    25 March 2018

    Great view, but other than that Youth Hostel atmosphere. We wouln´t go there again.

    The design of the rooms was not very stylish but rather functional. With its cheap vinyl flooring it reminded more of a youth hostel than a place where you pay 110 € each night. No soap, shampoo or hairdryer were provided and no fridge for guests to store their food in. Owners were generally friendly though they kept their distance and we´ve met greater hospitality in other places. Breakfast was quite simple, nothing special. I missed fresh fruits or some pastries.
    Rooms were very clean with a beautiful view over the water. Location is good for reaching everything else on the peninsula and it´s quiet.
    Jacolby
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Nothing. This is an excellent place to stay
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was close to town but far enough away that you really felt as if you were staying in the country. Views from the common room were excellent giving an exceptional place to look out at Kirkjufell.
    Shuk Ling
    hk

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018
    Everything was great except the weather
    Our room was a cozy little exquisite lovely cottage, we arrived at very bad weather and ended up staying in the cottage for the whole day, it was supposed to see the mountain view.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018
    An absolute paradise! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we had a private cabin all to ourselves with the most incredible views. Breakfast was lovely as were our hosts!
    Scott
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    2 December 2017
    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The dinner was amazing!
    _n_v
    nl

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017
    The location just outside the city makes for a beautiful view across the bay, and with a two minute walk down the road you get no light-polution at all, for good aurora sightings.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 November 2017

    Fantastic location for those who want scenery and isolation!

    Loved the big windows in the breakfast room-great views to start the day! And despite the freezing temperatures, our cabin was really warm.
    Thorold
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 November 2017

    Great place to stay if your visiting the Snæfellsnes Peninsula.

    Nothing to not like!
    Great location just outside of Grundarfjörđur. We stayed in a lovely cabin which was warm, very clean & comfortable. Situated just across the inlet from and with a great view of the iconic Kirkjufell. Breakfast in the guesthouse was very good.
    Akash Maniam
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 November 2017

    Good place, terrific view

    Great location and facilities, breakfast was very limited.
    Couryn
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Nice comfortable atmosphere that felt like a home away from home. Almost was a great opportunity to see the northern lights if it weren't for stubborn clouds. Thank you!
    Elena
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    Stunning location with views. Exceptional breakfast room with windows on 3 sides. Friendly ponies nearby.
    Sonia
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    We’ll be back!!!

    Booked my very first B&B and this was it!!!! Thank you Martin for making our stay such a great vacation experience and start to our adventure!!!
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018

    Wonderful Place!

    It was nice having a sink in your room along with shared bathroom. The sun room was a fantastic place for breakfast with a gorgeous view of the grounds and surrounding area. Host was very friendly. Most comfortable bed of our whole trip.
    Patrizia
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018

    Lovely lakeview cottage

    Nothing really significant. Maybe we would have appreciated quieter breakfasts - the three mornings we were there the host engaged in long and loud conversation with other guests - this is not everybody's cup of tea. Also the cooking facilities/equipment in the cottage are very basic (but OK for basic meals like pasta with tomato sauce) This would not in any way deter us from going back, though. It is a lovely place.
    the location is fabulous and the cottage with lake view is cozy and confortable. Wifi was very good.
Loading reviews