This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Jessica
    gb
    10
    31 January 2018
    An absolute paradise! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we had a private cabin all to ourselves with the most incredible views. Breakfast was lovely as were our hosts!
    Scott
    au
    9.2
    2 December 2017
    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The dinner was amazing!
    _n_v
    nl
    10
    26 November 2017
    The location just outside the city makes for a beautiful view across the bay, and with a two minute walk down the road you get no light-polution at all, for good aurora sightings.
    Sarah
    gb
    9.6
    21 November 2017
    Fantastic location for those who want scenery and isolation!
    Loved the big windows in the breakfast room-great views to start the day! And despite the freezing temperatures, our cabin was really warm.
    Thorold
    ca
    9.6
    10 November 2017
    Great place to stay if your visiting the Snæfellsnes Peninsula.
    Nothing to not like!
    Great location just outside of Grundarfjörđur. We stayed in a lovely cabin which was warm, very clean & comfortable. Situated just across the inlet from and with a great view of the iconic Kirkjufell. Breakfast in the guesthouse was very good.
    Akash Maniam
    gb
    9.2
    8 November 2017
    Good place, terrific view
    Great location and facilities, breakfast was very limited.
    Deb
    au
    10
    6 November 2017
    A beautiful family farm house. Great house, nice people
    It was a little way out of town - not too far though
    Beautiful farm house been in the family for 4 generations.
    Patricia
    de
    9.6
    3 November 2017
    Marteinn was very friendly, his house is in a beautiful area of Iceland. He even let us pet his horses.
    Larissa
    ch
    9.2
    1 November 2017
    very cute comfy apartement with a good view from the terrace to see the northern lights. free parking, good breakfast. 10 mins drive to the next city. stunning view from the terrace.
    Lucy
    us
    10
    25 October 2017
    Great room on the Snaefellsnes Peninsula
    Nothing, it was a great stay
    I loved this guesthouse! I would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling out on the Snaefellsnes Peninsula. I think we might have even been upgraded because I swear I booked the shared bathroom room, but we ended up in the little house next to the main house with our own bathroom. It had a bedroom, a small kitchen and kitchen table with a big window looking out at the excellent view. Around 10:30pm we stood outside on the patio and watched the Northern Lights dance above us. Great breakfast in the morning (typical European breakfast + homemade rye bread).
    leah roca
    ae
    10
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    au
    10
    20 October 2017
    Great location and privacy.
    The bed could have been larger but really couldn't complain.
    We stayed in a cabin away from the main house which was self contained and private. The cabin overlooked ocean. Unfortunately when we were there it was rainy and windy and we did not appreciate the views.
    Chirodea Razvan
    ro
    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ar
    7.9
    14 October 2017
    The walls rattled the entire night from the wind. Didn't sleep because it felt like we were in the middle of a hurricane. I imagine this wasn't an issue in the main house.
    Beautiful view, cottage was new, self contained and had everything you needed including kitchen and dining table for two.
    il
    10
    12 October 2017
    Great location, very nice stuff
    us
    10
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.8
    6 October 2017
    Comfortable stay with a great view.
    The room felt quite clinical and not very homely (very white everything and rubber type lino floor). The plus side of this was it was very clean. The toilets were also in the two shared shower rooms. This meant you needed to make sure you weren't stuck while people were showering. It is basic accommodation but for the price, the location, the view, breakfast included and the helpful staff it was great.
    Beautiful location. Fantastic view of the Kirkjufell mountain and the sea at breakfast. The price of this guesthouse was significantly less than others 5-10 min down the road. The staff were also really helpful the following day in telling us the best things to do in the area and where we could go hiking. We were also allowed to leave the car there while we went for a walk. That was really nice of them. Really comfy beds.
    TJIA
    id
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Werner
    de
    8.8
    1 October 2017
    nice area with a great view. kind and helpful landlord.
    Daniel
    au
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close